The Bioquell PLC Board

Ian Johnson

Executive Chairman

Joined the Board in June 2016 as non-Executive Chairman, was appointed as Executive Chairman in August 2016. He was also non-Exec Chairman of Quantum Pharma plc until its recent acquisition by Clinigen PLC and has previously been Chairman of Cyprotex plc and Celsis Group. He has served on the boards of various public and private companies in strategic consultancy and business development capacities. He studied Microbiology at Cardiff University.

Michael Roller ACA

Group Finance Director

Joined the Board in March 2014. He has previously been Finance Director of a number of quoted companies, most recently Corin Group PLC, has significant experience within the Life Sciences sector and is a non executive director of Filtronic plc. He qualified as an accountant with KPMG.

Jay LeCoque

Commercial Director

Joined the Board in August 2016. He was previously CEO of Celsis Group and has worked for Baxter Healthcare and Aptar Group in various sales and marketing roles. He studied at Northwestern University and Miami University.

Simon Constantine, ACA*

Non-executive Director

Joined the Board in November 1999. Previously he held a number of financial and operational positions at Board level within Life Sciences International PLC. He is also Chairman of Capstone Foster Care Ltd and Northern Venture Trust PLC.


Christopher Mills**

Non-executive Director

Joined the Board in December 2012. He is Chief Executive and Investment Manager of North Atlantic Smaller Companies Investment Trust PLC, a director of Oryx International Growth Fund Ltd and is the Chief Investment Officer and a member of Harwood Capital LLP.

Sir Ian Carruthers, OBE*

Non-executive Director

Joined the Board in August 2010. He is former Chief Executive of the NHS South of England and has extensive experience of the UK and international healthcare systems. He is a Chairman of 2020 Delivery, non-Executive Director of Elysium and OR International Ltd and Chancellor of the University of West of England.


*   Member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nominations Committees.
**  Member of the Remuneration Committee.